See What Our Customers Are Saying About Us


Our Google Reviews

Dave's Cooling & Heating
4.9
Based on 175 reviews
powered by Google
Todd Hansen
Todd Hansen
18:22 13 Dec 21
The staff at Dave’s was very quick to respond Monday morning for the water heater replacement we called in Sunday morning. Great help from the front office and their excellent technicians.
Jessica Otero
Jessica Otero
19:15 29 Nov 21
Dave's Cooling & Heating was excellent to work with. They were responsive and well organized in their communications, speedy to book our estimate appointment, and worked to meet an important deadline we were up against. They went above and beyond to make sure we received the right service and equipment for what we wanted to achieve and never tried to oversell. They are a great company to work with and we will definitely use them in the future. I highly recommend.
charles clark
charles clark
18:32 04 Nov 21
Hands down Dave's Cooling & Heating have the best people that work for them.I was recently shopping around for a new Heatpump system for my house. After contractors that did not respond or the ones that did were priced so high they clearly were only interested in taking advantage of the pandemic to inflate prices that were unrealistic, I found CarlCarl, the estimator ,made sure we were on the same page so there was no misunderstanding. He gave me a complete estimation, with everything listed and priced, and gave me time to think about it. He came to the house three times before I sighed the contract. Not once did I feel pressured by Carl , more like I was talking to a friend than to a salesman .After signing the contract I was scheduled for the install in less than a week.The installers Romy and Jose were just as friendly. They didn't have that attitude of hurry up and get it done and leave. They made sure as they were working that everything wasdone perfectly and didn't leave until the system components were tested to work and perform like they should. They, too ,were friendly and personable. I really liked this group of guys and I have made friends out of this experience!I almost forgot to mention…The office personnel was also very polite and responsive!I would recommend them to anyone!!
Mary Fox
Mary Fox
14:59 03 Nov 21
So glad we used Dave's heating and cooling to replace our 20+ year old HVAC unit. From the very first contact with Carl who visited our home several times to measure and make sure everything was right. He explained all of our options thoroughly and answered all our questions. Dave's offers financing options and discounts for paying in full. Our unit was installed by Jason and Jose who were very professional and did a great job. We highly recommend Dave's Heating and Cooling.
Frank Abrecht
Frank Abrecht
19:51 21 Oct 21
Forty five years in the building industry I have dealt with many contractors, I have to say that the representatives from Dave's are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. From the first visit to review our house for an estimate to the last day of install I was treated as a valued customer and kept informed every step of the way. I would highly recommend them as I have a specialized system and they replaced and repaired as needed at a reasonable price.
See All Reviews
js_loader

Our Facebook Reviews

Dave's Cooling & Heating
4.9
Based on 74 reviews
powered by Facebook
Michelle Heller
Michelle Heller
2022-05-16T22:43:48+0000
My AC was not working correctly over the weekend. I called Dave’s first thing today (Monday), and they managed to fit... me in the schedule same-day. Zach, the technician, was very friendly, respectful and extremely efficient. He diagnosed the problem quickly, explained what he found, and gave me the cost to repair. I gave him the green light, and he went ahead and fixed it while he was here. Fantastic service and reasonably priced!!read more
Mark Minnick
Mark Minnick
2022-05-10T19:49:54+0000
I have worked with several HVAC companies even companies owned by friends. I have not dealt with any better than Dave’s... Cooling & Heating. They were here within two days for originally diagnosis. It was an insurance repair so they had to work with my insurance company in which they had the required documentation submitted the next day. It took two weeks to get equipment in but that was not even Dave’s fault that was the wait on approval of my insurance company. They also worked with my insurance company to make the right choices for me and you can’t ask for anymore than that. Jose and Romy was on time and completed the install in one day. They were friendly and answered all my questions. I had a lot of them just because that’s what I do, ask questions. Their work was great, and they cleaned up every little scrap. They done what was right not just replace what was there. They explained to me some of their changes which made perfect sense.Not only do I recommend their services I have them coming tomorrow to give me an estimate on a upstairs unit.read more
Candace Stribling
Candace Stribling
2022-04-13T17:40:07+0000
My new Mitsubishi mini-split was installed today in my sunroom. The technicians, Romy and Jose, were excellent. They... were very professional and their workmanship was superb. They exceeded my expectations!Update: I sat in the sunroom last evening and it was so nice. Today, it is supposed to be hot but my sunroom will be cool.read more
Khalie Smith
Khalie Smith
2022-04-05T17:18:46+0000
Dave’s staff were super friendly, quick and knowledgeable. They answered all of my questions while making sure to take... note in any concerns I had on specific issues. Same day service as well!read more
Lance Swartwood
Lance Swartwood
2022-03-23T23:25:21+0000
Lyle Hickey was very professional, knowledgeable and a credit to your company. We are very pleased with his service and... request that he be the one to continue maintaining our heating and air conditioning units.read more
Jeff Bebee
Jeff Bebee
2022-03-18T02:28:53+0000
My 2-year-old heating system was acting up and Dave’s sent someone out the same day I called. Lyle diagnosed the... problem as the high limit switch, explaining why the fan was on constantly, the thermostat display was blank, and I was getting no heat. When he replaced the switch the next day, Lyle showed me lots of extra things: he tested the switch and changed the blower motor settings so it didn’t cut off again; my heat was coming out of the duct at a healthy 110 degrees; he showed me how to set my damper; and he suggested I use a lower MERV filter so the heat and A/C could both circulate through the house a bit better. I’ll definitely call Dave’s the next time I have HVAC needs.read more
Kendra Deater
Kendra Deater
2022-03-12T21:30:12+0000
Hands down the best cooling and heating service I’ve ever found. Their office staff was amazing. All of my questions... were answered , the service was fast , they’re great. I 100% recommend Dave’s cooling and heating.read more
Candy Rieland Swet
Candy Rieland Swet
2021-12-21T18:19:22+0000
No heat this morning. Dave’s technician was there within an hour! Great service. Definitely recommend!😊
Glenn Brown
Glenn Brown
2021-11-06T04:02:08+0000
Woke up to no heat on the coldest morning of this fall so far. Brian is a good guy, diagnosed a circuit board issue,... ordered the part and had it installed the same day. 👍read more
Maria Gorrasi
Maria Gorrasi
2021-11-05T17:21:26+0000
Tech that came to my home today was very knowledgeable and polite. a pleasure to work with
Mario Carranza
Mario Carranza
2021-08-13T20:45:32+0000
Lyle Hickey, the tech assigned to the service call, was on time, courteous, patient with my questions and fast. I... highly recommend Dave's Cooling & heating!read more
Dandio Mama'Africa
Dandio Mama'Africa
2021-08-09T19:51:46+0000
I had the opportunity of working with Lyle and let me just say, he was soooooooooo amazing! I just moved into a house... and the AC was not working, leaving the house at almost 90 degrees. I called in the morning and Lyle was here before 3 PM. I bombarded him with questions every second and he was so patient with me and explained every thing that he was going to do. If I ever need any HVAC assistance, I will be contacting this company and requesting for Lyle because he is THAT GOOD! Extremely sweet as well. Thank you so much Lyle!!!!!read more
Joan Keeton Young
Joan Keeton Young
2021-07-30T17:16:23+0000
Dave's is a small, family owned company which I like. They know their customers, and have always had someone come... within 24 hours. Their prices are fair. I always ask for Kris. He knows us and our system, which is another benefit of using a small company. I highly recommend Dave's Heating and Cooling.read more
Sarah Hopkins
Sarah Hopkins
2021-07-22T18:44:43+0000
Kris P was very friendly and knowledgeable, he arrived during the scheduled time and was very professional. He fixed... the issue we had with our A/C quickly and efficiently and answered all and any question that I had as well. He's a great technician and Dave's Cooling and Heating was there every step of the way dealing with our home warranty company which wasn't the easiest to say the least. They were the only ones that kept me informed of what was going on, I really appreciated all their help and will recommend them to all I know...they are awesome!read more
James A. Rogers
James A. Rogers
2021-07-14T14:34:39+0000
I do recommend Dave's Heating and Cooling. During a heatwave we placed a call to have our system checked. Lyle... responded that same day and fixed our issue. Very professional and responsive service. thanks again.read more
Kathryn Kelly
Kathryn Kelly
2021-06-18T20:55:10+0000
Zack and Tom came out today to replace my HVAC system. They were awesome! Quick and efficient. They were great with my... kids and loved on my dog! Helped me set up my WiFi thermostat and made sure I understood how it all worked. I’m very pleased with my experience since the beginning with Dave’s company! 10/10 recommended!read more
Scott Walker
Scott Walker
2021-05-24T15:49:49+0000
Lyle was my service technician. He was courteous and professional. He was able to troubleshoot the issue with my AC... unit and provided a thorough explanation of the repairs and service. Thanks Lyle!read more
Andrea Hurajt Carley
Andrea Hurajt Carley
2021-05-11T16:47:33+0000
Lyle service rep came out for our annual maintenance checkup. Very pleasant and efficient. Made some recommendations... and even helped us looked up needed filters for our units.Thanks hope to see you in the fall.read more
Celeste Stanley Gordon
Celeste Stanley Gordon
2021-04-30T18:03:12+0000
Lyle was very knowledgeable and very kind. He came right in, did some troubleshooting and fixed my problem under an... hour! Thanks Lyle! I’ll be recommending to my friends!!!read more
Alethia Alicea
Alethia Alicea
2021-04-29T21:56:33+0000
Lyle was the technician whom came out to diagnose & repair my no a/c issue. He was very punctual, knowledgeable,... professional and personable. He provided great service with a friendly attitude!!read more
Melissa Lynn Gray
Melissa Lynn Gray
2020-11-12T16:10:27+0000
Chris just left our house / figured out the problem within 10 minutes and had it fixed in another 20. We’ve been using... Dave’s for the past 6-8 years and they are ALWAYS reliable, honest and on time. This includes the employees who answer the phone and the people I let into my home. I recommend them to anyone who ever asked me who I use hot HVAC and Heating/Air.THANK YOU!read more
Shirley Langley
Shirley Langley
2020-10-29T22:31:03+0000
Employees were very friendly and professional.
Jean Hathaway Irwin
Jean Hathaway Irwin
2020-10-23T17:51:01+0000
Kris & colleague arrived per schedule, were polite & offered explanations on the heating systems. They were careful to... turn lights off after completing work in each area.read more
Liz Madrzykowski
Liz Madrzykowski
2020-09-25T16:26:14+0000
Everyone at Dave's is professional and courteous. They are extremely prompt and thorough. During their most recent... visit they were very mindful of face masks and distancing. I highly recommend Dave's!!!read more
Mai Apriyanto
Mai Apriyanto
2020-09-18T11:29:04+0000
The technician was very helpful and provided detailed information on the issue that we have with our HVAC. He came on... time which is also a plus for us. Thank you for the feedback. We will definitely recommend this company to others!read more
Thane Young
Thane Young
2020-07-30T13:12:03+0000
Dave’s replaced our entire AC system and has always been responsive when making service calls. All personnel have been... professional and personable. We highly recommend them.read more
Rosanna Downs Hatcher
Rosanna Downs Hatcher
2020-06-22T22:01:24+0000
We had a inside and outside unit put in last Wednesday. They were hopeful, neat and clean, answered any questions we... had. They cleaned up after they were done. I would definitely recommend Dave's Cooling and Heating. Thank you so much for the hard work the guys did.read more
Bill Clark
Bill Clark
2020-05-18T22:22:34+0000
Very promt. Half day done!
Ann Frazier Moldenhauer
Ann Frazier Moldenhauer
2020-03-10T19:51:55+0000
Dave’s Heating and Co provide us service to our furnace, AC and now hot water heater. My hot water heater sprung a... small leak last night and they promptly assessed it and replaced it today. Quick, efficient and reliable service. We also take advantage of their seasonal inspections to keep everything running tip-top.read more
Russell Pavlicek
Russell Pavlicek
2020-03-05T03:00:02+0000
Prompt service, very courteous. Chris was on time, communicated well, and got the job done quickly for the agreed upon... price. Excellent!read more
Denis Brady
Denis Brady
2020-01-27T20:03:25+0000
Fast and dependable, and that’s what I have to say about that.
Pamela Perdue
Pamela Perdue
2020-01-20T15:02:48+0000
Just had my yearly check on my downstairs unit. They were prompt, friendly and respectful.
Nina Moore Barry
Nina Moore Barry
2019-11-05T19:35:56+0000
Mario came yesterday and he was absolutely great!! He was a pleasure and I would welcome him back into my home. ... Highly recommend!!!!read more
Cyndi Free-Free
Cyndi Free-Free
2019-08-28T19:18:02+0000
They are wonderful people, very friendly and helpful.
Marsha Kessler
Marsha Kessler
2019-08-19T14:25:56+0000
First of all, I'm Dave's neighbor, so I just want to put that out there in the interest of honesty. Working with DMS... is one of the joys of dealing with a local company rather than a large corporation. Every time I've been in a jam, DMS has been there to help me out, be it the AC, the heat and even, one time, the well. The company is quick to respond and does quality work. Their onsite employees are courteous, hard-working and knowledgeable about their equipment. They stick with a problem until it is fixed. Likewise, the office staff is courteous and helpful and easy to work with. I've been depending on DMS for about 5 years and they help me with my late mother's house as well.read more
Pat Miller
Pat Miller
2019-08-08T17:46:56+0000
These folks are terrific! Called them late yesterday afternoon - our AC was out. They were here first thing this... morning, had it fixed in no time. The guy was great - friendly, and - gotta love it - every door and gate we went through he was carefully to close securely behind himself. Gotta love it!!read more
Mary De Izcue Hager
Mary De Izcue Hager
2019-08-07T14:38:23+0000
Kris was just at my house. He was great! Good manners, incredibly clean and super pleasant. Definitely recommend them!
Jeff Dykstra
Jeff Dykstra
2019-06-14T11:52:26+0000
Have had a great experience with Dave's! They replaced our furnace/AC unit last year quickly, cheerfully and... professionally, and we just had the same experience with our free spring inspection! Their prices are reasonable and their people really know their stuff. You won't go wrong hiring these guys.read more
Michael Baseler
Michael Baseler
2019-05-17T21:51:59+0000
Dave's Mechanical service is our go to for HVAC spring tune up and preventive care. That are very knowledgeable and... always professional. Would not use anyone else..read more
Niki Falzone
Niki Falzone
2019-05-14T19:49:07+0000
Kris is always the best! Prompt service, thorough explanations and always friendly. You could not ask for better... service!read more
Dan Rowland
Dan Rowland
2019-04-09T20:11:21+0000
Kris was courteous, professional, and friendly. He did a great job repairing my unit and discussion options with me... when the time comes to replace my unit. He did not seem bothered discussing options with me and never made me feel rushed. Highly recommend him.read more
Andrew Waters
Andrew Waters
2019-01-07T20:14:01+0000
Dave's Mechanical is always easy to work with. I use them for for checkups on my heatpump system. If any issues are... found, they always give me a quote, explain the issue, and when they think it needs serviced. I have never felt pressured and they never try to upsell. I highly recommend them.read more
Debbie Backer
Debbie Backer
2018-11-18T12:59:31+0000
Our heat went out in the recent snow storm. We stumbled across Dave’s having never used them before! They came out the... next day and Kris was friendly and very professional! He was even sweet to our Yorkie who greeted him with the normal crazy little dog barking! He analyzed the prob and fixed it on site and gave us good recommendations for future maintenance and care! And I should mention he was in the early part of our promised time slot and he worked very fast and efficient!! Kudos to Dave’s!!! Job Well Done!read more
Thomas Anderson
Thomas Anderson
2018-11-14T16:43:39+0000
Recently had a bathroom faucet & drain installed Brian Kaplan was professional and wanted to make sure we were... satisfied.read more
Teresa Nemetz Tilles
Teresa Nemetz Tilles
2018-10-10T00:36:33+0000
Kris - service - on-time, friendly and HONEST. Thanks!!
Tracy Kennedy Lamer
Tracy Kennedy Lamer
2018-10-08T01:55:45+0000
I would recommend Dave's Mechanical Services - they showed up on time (which is a huge bonus for me) plus found the... issue and had our AC running within a short time. I would use them again for any future AC problems and recommend to anyone I know.read more
Karen Ann Krammes Williams
Karen Ann Krammes Williams
2018-10-03T18:20:13+0000
There overall business. I am so glad I found them by looking on-line to find someone who worked on Saturdays to fix my... air conditioning 2 summers ago AND did not charge any extra $$ for Saturdays.read more
Wes Ball
Wes Ball
2018-07-11T12:18:18+0000
Had an excellent experience you guys are really a top-notch company from your sales rep who was extremely knowledgeable... about the business and the equipment he selling to the men in the field that did the installation I couldn't have asked for better service a better price and a more timely installation highly recommend Dave's mechanical one of the best in the business thanks againread more
Kimberly Russo Conte
Kimberly Russo Conte
2018-06-22T15:35:17+0000
Kris came out today - not only was he on time - he was early and very knowledgeable not only about our current issue... but was able to give us line of site To upcoming problems we would need to be ready to solve for . Love his forward thinking approach. Oh and he was very nice !read more
James W Brown
James W Brown
2018-01-17T20:01:54+0000
I have done business with many HVAC companies and not one has every done the job these guys have on my house. I had... them put a complete system in my house and I can tell you its better then it ever has been. Thanks Jeff Smoot and Dave’s Mechanical Services, LLC.read more
Lou DiPasquale
Lou DiPasquale
2018-01-12T16:31:57+0000
Just wanted to thank the folks at Dave's. George installed my Aprilaire humidifier and I couldn't be more pleased. He... was a pleasure to work with, answered all of my questions, and did an excellent job with the install. If you need any heating, cooling, or plumbing work, Dave's Mechanical Services is the place to call.read more
Steve DeSimone
Steve DeSimone
2017-11-07T21:40:56+0000
Thanks to Dave's Mechanical's Service for the great price and expert service on our new super efficient HVAC System.... The thermostat looks like it belongs on the Starship Enterprise. Your technician Jason managed the complete install on a cold rainy day without bringing a speck of dirt in my house. Thanks again can't wait to see my electric bill.read more
Michael Keiser
Michael Keiser
2017-09-10T01:05:31+0000
Elizabeth Ritz McBride
Elizabeth Ritz McBride
2017-06-02T16:25:30+0000
Jeff Lane
Jeff Lane
2017-02-01T12:51:10+0000
They do poor unfinished work they have bad attitudes and they're just all around nasty people to deal with avoid these... people at all costsread more
Linda Kjeldgaard
Linda Kjeldgaard
2016-11-21T17:22:55+0000
Installed a new Mitsubishi system for our basement. Fast and reasonable price. Pleasant sales person and polite and... efficient installer. Good work!read more
Glen Anderson
Glen Anderson
2016-11-19T21:37:28+0000
Janet Jfitness
Janet Jfitness
2016-08-22T19:42:23+0000
I have a home warranty policy through my credit union. I love it and it has paid for itself in the two years I've had... it. They introduced me to Dave's Mechanical 18 months ago. I had a fail with my furnace and I have heat pump back up that failed as well. My warranty company sent a serviceman out from another company near Westminster that didn't fix my issue and the service-tech insulted my system and told me it was garbage and should be replaced. Because of that the home warranty company was going to deny my claim but I disputed it because I knew my system was a good one and was kept in good condition. Dave's came out and literally diagnosed the issue in 5 minutes with the heat pump and had it fixed the next day when a part could be found. A clean up on a filter to the furnace took care of that fail in minutes. Just last week I had a fail with my AC and it caused water in my basement. I called my home warranty company and they tried to send another company even though I now have a contract with Dave's. They couldn't find them in the system so I called Dave's back to let them know. While I was on the phone the office manager called my warranty company and has my claim number transferred to Dave's; and I had no idea she was doing that behind the scenes. They were at my home in 20 mins and found the problem and had the water stopped. It would have been two days before someone else could have gotten there from another company. As a homeowner, I try to keep everything in good working order. Dave's saved the day now three times for me going above and beyond my expectations. I recommend them highly and will always keep my contract with them. Whether it is the office or the technicians, you can expect the highest level of service. Charles, Diane, Leslie and the office manager who really did a magic trick - you are amazing. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart. It is refreshing to find the level of attention to detail you provide in a world where service diminishes everyday. Sincerely, J. Jenkins Westminsterread more
Kelly Mills Esterly
Kelly Mills Esterly
2015-09-15T17:13:59+0000
Total RIP-OFF!! We had them come out to try to fix our water pressure problem....again! The first time we called them,... they charged us almost $200 for a service call to put silicone caulk around the pipe! After further investigation, a broken pipe needed replacing between the well and the basement! They have overcharged for time and replaced parts that were NOT the problem! Each service call we end up paying him to "GUESS!" They charged us $360 to replace a $30 pressure switch. We have now paid them $2300+ in the last year and now he says we need to replace the pump (which, incidentally, he put in a little over a year ago!) Very unfair practices by someone claiming to be professional and certified. Report will be submitted to the BBB as well.read more
Brenda Starkey
Brenda Starkey
2015-05-21T16:25:11+0000
Diana pleasantly took my call for service and arranged for an appointment. On time, Jonathan arrived and was... personable and most importantly a professional with knowledge and expertise. He suggested other programs that are available. Brendaread more
Teak Bassett
Teak Bassett
2015-04-21T15:48:05+0000
Great service, great technicians, great to have someone walking us through the issues and resolutions including the... cost.read more
Pam Tucker
Pam Tucker
2015-03-06T04:10:56+0000
I had a compressor that went bad and was making water seep onto my floors. Contacted Dave's at night by appointment... request and they had someone here the next morning. Technician was polite and made everything as good as new. Thanks for everything.read more
Dawn Reed
Dawn Reed
2014-12-19T16:55:39+0000
I am so pleased with the great service I received from Dave's Mechanical. Anyone can sell a great product, but this... company goes above and beyond with their knowledge, years of experience, and outstanding customer service. they were very quick in responding to my needs and were on time for the scheduled appointment. The technicians, Jonathon and Mike, were well versed and skilled in the product and the installation, they were polite, and very patient in showing me how everything worked. Diana was awesome to work with as well as she continued to follow up with me every step of the way. I will always use Dave's Mechanical for any of my air conditioning/heating needs and will definitely refer them to anyone who is in the market for any of the services they provide. Thank you again for outstanding service and installation!!read more
Bryant Stanley
Bryant Stanley
2014-11-25T18:37:22+0000
They answered the phone and were very friendly and helpful. The tech Brooks called before coming (and arrived on time)... and was very knowledgeable. He stayed to make sure the new part worked. Price was reasonable will use again !!!read more
Michael Hartdagen
Michael Hartdagen
2014-09-30T16:07:33+0000
Jessica Superka Jennings
Jessica Superka Jennings
2014-06-16T13:20:38+0000
Great company and wonderful customer service. AC went out last night and was fixed by 8:30 this morning. Dave's... Mechanic always reliable and trustworthy and we recommend you to all of our friends and neighbors.read more
Missy Nay Roberts
Missy Nay Roberts
2014-06-10T12:35:47+0000
Pat Howard Ray
Pat Howard Ray
2014-05-23T19:52:20+0000
Mike arrived when he called and said he was coming. He looked at the AC and knew what was wrong right away since the... fan was not working. Wasted no time calling office with the problem and it was fixed without waiting days for the part. He was friendly and knew his job. I will not think twice of anyone else I would call for service from now on for AC other than Mike. Very satisfied. Thanks so much for such a wonderful job.read more
Carol Earp Schwartzbeck
Carol Earp Schwartzbeck
2014-05-18T21:57:50+0000
The service was great. Mike was on time and had my a/c running in no time!!
Robert Mcdonald
Robert Mcdonald
2014-04-03T11:07:24+0000
Bill Spare
Bill Spare
2014-03-19T19:24:20+0000
Great service and personable friendly staff with knowledgeable techs. They performed a review of our HVAC (heatpump)... system 18 months ago and were here when they promised to service our call last month. On time, reasonable, and friendly. What more could you ask?read more
Meagan Hackey
Meagan Hackey
2014-03-05T13:39:19+0000
Robert Wilson
Robert Wilson
2014-02-20T19:52:27+0000
My call was taken very promptly, and was told the tech. would give me a call around noon. Chris called me that he was... on his way. Very professional and was able to resolve the issue quickly. My only negative issue is selling a part for $90 that cost less then $10. But I did make the call after all. R.Wilson Myersvilleread more
Next Reviews

Our Favorite Reviews

“They did an air quality test in my home and when they saw how our new HVAC system had been installed, they educated me about how it was installed incorrectly and would not work properly for much longer. Little did I know…my unit had already sprung a leak months before and I just thought my electric bill was high because of the winter. They came in and redid the indoor unit so that it was correct and would have a longer lifespan. They were educated, friendly and saved me thousands of dollars.”

– Casey C. (Google Review)

“Our heat went out in the recent snow storm. We stumbled across Dave’s having never used them before! They came out the next day and Kris was friendly and very professional! He was even sweet to our Yorkie who greeted him with the normal crazy little dog barking! He analyzed the prob and fixed it on site and gave us good recommendations for future maintenance and care! And I should mention he was in the early part of our promised time slot and he worked very fast and efficient!! Kudos to Dave’s!!! Job Well Done!”

– Debbie B. (Facebook Review)

“I would recommend Dave’s Mechanical Services – they showed up on time (which is a huge bonus for me) plus found the issue and had our AC running within a short time. I would use them again for any future AC problems and recommend to anyone I know.”

– Tracey L. (Facebook Review)

“Had an excellent experience you guys are really a top-notch company from your sales rep who was extremely knowledgeable about the business and the equipment he selling to the men in the field that did the installation I couldn’t have asked for better service a better price and a more timely installation highly recommend Dave’s mechanical one of the best in the business thanks again.”

– Wes B. (Facebook Review)

“We were very pleased with the service we got from Kris at Dave’s! He was thoughtful, courteous and knowledgeable. We will definitely call Dave’s for future service!”

– Stephanie M. (Facebook Review)

“Kris came out today – not only was he on time – he was early and very knowledgeable not only about our current issue but was able to give us line of site To upcoming problems we would need to be ready to solve for. Love his forward-thinking approach. Oh and he was very nice!”

– Kimberly C. (Facebook Review)

“I have done business with many HVAC companies and not one has every done the job these guys have on my house. I had them put a complete system in my house and I can tell you its better then it ever has been. Thanks, Jeff Smoot and Dave’s Mechanical Services, LLC.”

– James B. (Facebook Review)

“Had a problem last night with my AC! Temps kept going up on Thermostat! First we’ve turned it on this season and of course we are already having a heat index last couple of days. Called Dave! He said he’d be by in the AM! He was already here this morning and in so thankful for this guy! He’s always at my service. Dave thinks a lot of his customers! I appreciate your quick and expert work, and most that you care so much Dave!”

– Sharon H. (Facebook Review)

 

“Our technician Chuck was very knowledgeable, efficient and very timely with fixing our furnace. The excellent customer service provided made my decision to have our furnace serviced by your company. Thank you and I look forward to doing continued business with Dave’s Mechanical Services, LLC.”

-Clarence W. (Google Review)

“My name is M. Sayed and I have been living in Frederick, MD for over 20 years. My heating and air conditioning system was giving me many problems since the beginning of March. I contacted several large companies before deciding to look for a local company to help service my system. This is when I came across Dave’s Mechanical Services. About two weeks ago I called Dave’s Mechanical Service on an early Monday morning when I had no heating at all in my house. I spoke to Dave Scurto, the owner of the company, who answered my phone call. He himself was at my house within 45 minutes. Dave is extremely humble and down to earth.  He offered me various systems, and with his professionalism and sincerity, I was able to make my decision within 15 minutes. I trusted Dave to completely replace my heating and air conditioning system. As promised, Dave’s technicians were at my house the next morning before 9 am. They walked me through the process and what exactly they were going to do to replace the system. I was really impressed that their entire team didn’t walk into my house without wearing booties over their shoes first. The entre team was professional and well mannered and did an excellent job. The entire job was completed by the end of the business day and they left everything exactly the way it was in the house. This is an extremely professional, family owned business that caters to their customers needs and keeps their word. I would highly recommend this company to any and everyone in need of any heating and cooling services in the Frederick area.”

-Mr. Sayed (Personal letter)